Pangako SaYo

Pangako Sa ‘Yo (Lit: This I Promise You / English: The Promise) is a 2015 Philippine romantic drama television series based on the 2000 Filipino soap opera of the same title that starred Kristine Hermosa, Jericho Rosales, Eula Valdez, Jean Garcia, Tonton Gutierrez, and Jodi Sta. Maria, who currently stars in the remake as Amor Powers. Directed by Rory Quintos, Dado Lumibao and Olivia Lamasan, it is topbilled by Kathryn Bernardo, Daniel Padilla, Jodi Sta. Maria, Angelica Panganiban, and Ian Veneracion.

The series aired on ABS-CBN and worldwide on The Filipino Channel from May 25, 2015 to February 12, 2016.

Main Cast

  • Kathryn Bernardo as Yna Macaspac-Buenavista / Maria Amor de Jesus
  • Daniel Padilla as Angelo Buenavista
  • Jodi Sta. Maria as Amor de Jesus-Powers / Amor de Jesus-Buenavista
  • Angelica Panganiban as Madam Claudia Salameda-Buenavista / Greta
  • Ian Veneracion as Eduardo Buenavista
  • Reception

    The show averaged 40% for its 190-episode run, with the following notable rating numbers from Kantar Media:

  • Pilot Episode [May 26, 2015]: 34%
  • Peak Rating: 50.1%
  • Final Episode [Feb 12, 2016]: 44.5%
  • Memorable Yna and Angelo scenes